1. Didja accidentally blow through the whole, "We're using our real names" thing on registration? No problem, just send me (Mike) a Conversation message and I'll get you sorted, by which I mean hammered-into-obedient-line because I'm SO about having a lot of individuality-destroying, oppressive shit all over my forum.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Discussion areas for the individual classes are unlocked for all users. Let's see if this makes it any more useful. If not, we'll drop this or organize under a single banner to save space and lean things out.
    Dismiss Notice

"The Festival" - Feedback Wanted on Sequencing and Mixing.

Discussion in 'Critique & Feedback' started by Ethan Toavs, Oct 28, 2019.

1. #1 Ethan Toavs, Oct 28, 2019
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 29, 2019
    Good day, everyone! I am a relatively experienced classical composer who is somewhat new to working with DAWs and virtual instruments. I would like feedback on this piece of mine, "The Festival," specifically regarding the realism of the virtual instruments [trumpets seem to give me the most issue, for some reason], as well as the mixing and mastering of it. I am not particularly looking for feedback on the composition itself, since I get plenty of feedback there from my professors already, but I am open to it if you offer it.

Virtual Instruments Used:
    Aaron Venture Infinite Woodwinds and Brass (Woodwinds and Brass)
    Native Instruments Symphony Series (Percussion)
    Sonuscore The Orchestra (Strings and Harp)

DAW used:
    Cubase 10 Pro

Thank you!

Michael L├╝ckgen likes this.
  2. Hi Ethan,
    Can you maybe provide a lossless version and download link to your piece?
    When I have some time, I will look over your piece and hopefully give you some feedback soon.
    Thanks,
    Alex

Ethan Toavs likes this.
  3. Thank you very much! Here is a downloadable version: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1BXoRg8tK7Enw95pQSLzengvpn07GzSqg

Alexander Schiborr likes this.