1. Didja accidentally blow through the whole, "We're using our real names" thing on registration? No problem, just send me (Mike) a Conversation message and I'll get you sorted, by which I mean hammered-into-obedient-line because I'm SO about having a lot of individuality-destroying, oppressive shit all over my forum.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Discussion areas for the individual classes are unlocked for all users. Let's see if this makes it any more useful. If not, we'll drop this or organize under a single banner to save space and lean things out.
    Dismiss Notice

Chasing Brilliance Orchestral Overture

Discussion in 'Critique & Feedback' started by David Carovillano, Nov 23, 2019.

1. Hi all,

When I first did this piece in 2015 as a midi newbie, I went through dozens of changes/versions, settling on this one. I only had access to the Vienna Symphonic Cube (standard library) and now, looking back, with access to extended libraries, Dimension Strings, among other things, I wish I had the time to re-do this piece. There's so much that I know could be improved, but for the time, it represented the best of our (my wife, Becky is my midi production partner!) abilities. It reminds me of something our producer said when Becky and I recorded our first Acclarion album: "a CD is a post card in time of where you are right now in your artistry and ability." Anyway, I'm sure we all wish we could go back and fix our old productions, but there aren't enough hours in the day.