1. Didja accidentally blow through the whole, "We're using our real names" thing on registration? No problem, just send me (Mike) a Conversation message and I'll get you sorted, by which I mean hammered-into-obedient-line because I'm SO about having a lot of individuality-destroying, oppressive shit all over my forum.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. You're only as good as the harshest criticism you're willing to hear.
    Dismiss Notice

Loop for a video game_Work in progress

Discussion in 'Critique & Feedback' started by Marko Dvojkovic, Jul 22, 2019.

1. Hi! This is my first time creating a loop for a video game. It's quite an interesting challenge to make it listenable for many cycles and it's barely a minute long. But my main concern here is regarding arrangement and that tendency that we all struggle with to put too much stuff. When I look at it there's really not much going on in some parts, but on the other hand I feel that it's pretty effective and works pretty well as a loop. So I wonder what do you guys think, thank you very much! :)

2. Hej Marko,

Cool atmospheric track. The bass synth is a bit overbearing at times, probably due to a mixing thing and imo too close sounding, you could pull it a bit back imo. Apart from the more technical things, well I enjoyed the piece for its mysterious mood which is nice. One thing: When you feature new elements built on them, you feature them, but take them out also very quick which is this feeling of pulling strings forth and back. If that is exactly what you wanted here, well then fine. Other than that I have nothing much to add so far. Thanks for sharing.

Marko Dvojkovic likes this.
  3. Thank you Alexander for feedback, this really helps since most of your remarks are regarding mixing and I'm not yet concerned about mix.